the guitar notes sound like raindrops..

The guitar notes sound like raindrops, I see him staring back at me,
with eyes as blue as ocean waves he lures me in and I'm lost at sea.
 
The water pulls me under, I'm drowning in his stare,
when I try to fight it, I sink deeper with every gasp for air.
 
The ocean that I used to love is now my greatest fear, 
darkness floods around me as the world slowly disapears.
 
There are people all around me, but I cannot be seen
My cries for help are useless, I'm drowning in the deep.
 
The guitar notes sound like raindrops, I see him staring back at me
wash away my worries and bring me back from sea
 
Could you be the one to save me, offer me a hand to hold
the one who drags me up again from endless dark and cold.
 
Now it is not the ocean, that I see in his eyes
but rather a reflection of a safer summer sky
 
He taught me how to battle, to win my daily fights
One day I know I'll soar free, he taught me how to fly.

The guitar notes sound like raindrops, I see him staring back at me
calming down my worries, I finally feel free.
 
- Matilda
 
 

Kommentarer
Postat av: Johanna

Vilken text@):-! underbar och tänkvärd...
Kramar

Svar: Tack <3
Matilda Isberg

2014-07-10 @ 13:18:46

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0